Franz Joseph Haydn: Late Piano Sonatas

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Franz Joseph Haydn
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Haydn’s late piano sonatas Hob. XVI:40–42 (1784) and Hob. XVI:48–52 (1788-95) reveal him to be a distinctive and consummate master in terms of form and expression. These technically brilliant works, the quintessence of his sonata output, reflect the fresh inspiration he received in London.

This new Urtext edition presents these piano sonatas in a spacious engraving. The early version of the second movement of the Sonata in C major, Hob. XVI:50, is reproduced in the appendix. Rounding off this performing edition are historically informed fingering and valuable notes on period performance practice by Rebecca Maurer, a highly acclaimed harpsichord and fortepiano player.

  • Critical performing edition at the cutting edge of musicology
  • Valuable notes on period performance practice (Ger/Eng)
  • Includes historically informed fingering
  • Practical page turns
  • Informative Foreword (Ger/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Eng)
ISBN: 9790006538478
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 30 junio 2017
Nº de catálogo: BA10804

      Vistos recientemente