A. Dvorak: Violin Concerto In A Minor Op.53 (Violin & Piano)

Libro | Violín, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Antonin Dvorak
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Dvorák’s Violin Concerto was composed between 1879 and 1882, with the active assistance of Joseph Joachim, and was issued by the publisher Fritz Simrock, Berlin in 1883. Its premiere took place in October of that same year with František Ondrícek as soloist.

This new Urtext edition is based on the first edition (score, solo Violin part, Piano reduction and orchestral parts). It also takes Dvorák’s autograph which served as a master copy for the engraving into consideration. A fresh assessment of Dvorák’s manuscript made it possible to reconstruct several variants ignored in the first and subsequent editions and to clarify ambiguities in the notation and articulation. An important component of our Urtext edition is the original piano reduction, which probably stems from Dvorák himself, and in which Joseph Joachim’s fingering is published.

- First Urtext edition of the original Piano reduction

- Variants in the solo part rendered as ossia passages

- Foreword on the work’s genesis (Ger/Cz/Eng) and detailed Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor

- Full score & parts (BA10422) available for sale

ISBN: 9790260107687
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 05 mayo 2017
Nº de páginas: 82
Nº de catálogo: BA1042290

        Vistos recientemente

        A. Dvorak: Violin Concerto In A Minor Op.53 (Violin & Piano)
        Violín, Acompañamiento de Piano
        21,65 €