Franz Liszt: Trois Études de concert (Piano Solo)

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Edition Peters
Compositor: Franz Liszt
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

The Trois Études de concert, which was written at the beginning of Liszt's work as a conductor in Weimar, appeared in three separate books in 1849. The original manuscript, which was lost until recently in the Bibliothèque musical François-Lang in Royaumont (north of Paris), reveals many details that have been overlooked or not corrected so far. Therefore it served as the main source for the new URTEXT edition presented here. The German and the French first editions of 1849 were used as a source of inspiration. The edition contains also Liszt’s short cadenzas to the Etude No. 3 and his alternative version of the Coda, which might also be interesting for the performance practice of our time.

ISBN: 9790577011066
Publicado el: 03 febrero 2017
Nº de páginas: 48
Idioma: Inglés, Alemán
Nº de catálogo: EP72780

      Vistos recientemente