Profokiev: Cello Sonata

Libro | Cello

Editorial: Sikorski
Compositor: Sergei Prokofiev
Formato: Partituras | Partitura

Prokofiev is certainly not one of those composers who quickly lay aside what they had begun, leaving a large number of fragments alongside their major established works. This is precisely the case, however, with the Cello Sonata. Even the first movement of the work, an Andante in a wonderfully warm timbre and with splendid melodic lines, remained unfinished. Prokofiev completed this movement, cast in a classical sonata form, up to half-way through the development and left behind sketches for its continued course of events. Vladimir Blok took up these sketches and ultimately completed the first movement, which is now available with this Edition. The cellist Natalia Gutman gave the world premiere of the work in Moscow on 29 February 1972.

ISBN: 9790003040561
Publicado el: 25 mayo 2017
Nº de catálogo: BH8002143

        Vistos recientemente

        Profokiev: Cello Sonata
        13,55 €