Joseph-Hector Fiocco: Allegro In G (Violin And Piano)

Libro | Violín, Piano

Editorial: Schott Music
Compositor: Joseph-Hector Fiocco
Formato: Partituras | Partitura

Joseph-Hector Fiocco (1703–1741) is regarded as one of the most important Belgian composers of the late Baroque era.

The Allegro in G major was originally a movement from the Harpsichord Suites (Pièces de clavecin, Op. 1, 1730). The arrangement for violin and piano by A.Bent and N.O‘Neill in 1910 made the piece very popular, particularly among violinists.

The piece makes demands on the player‘s left hand with its fast passages and virtuoso ornamentations and requires knowledge of all fingering patterns in first position. Occasionally, it is advisable to use third position to avoid major string changes. The passage work consists mostly of scale excerpts, triads, arpeggiation in thirds and sequences. The greatest challenge to master is the large number of string changes in a fast détaché, which requires a flexible bow hand.

ISBN: 9790001161992
Publicado el: 16 marzo 2017
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: SE1010

      Vistos recientemente