Beethoven: Violin Concerto In D Op. 61 - Kremer Edition (Violin/Piano)

Libro | Violín

Editorial: Henle Verlag
Compositor: Ludwig van Beethoven
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental
On the occasion of the 70th birthday of Gidon Kremer, violinist extraordinaire, G. Henle Publishers is issuing a special edition of Beethoven’s Violin Concerto in collaboration with the Kronberg Academy. It comprises two editions, gathered together in an attractive slipcase: the piano score and violin part without annotations (also available as HN 326), and the “Kremer part”. The latter includes fingerings and bowings by Gidon Kremer. The musical text is followed by an essay by Kremer about recordings of the Beethoven Concerto, bearing the attractive title: “Searching for Ludwig”. And this is not all: the first-movement cadenza by the composer Victor Kissine, which Kremer has already played numerous times, is published here for the very first time. The solo violin is here accompanied by wind and percussion. The edition also includes the corresponding performance materials for the cadenza, including the score and a piano reduction for study purposes. This extraordinary Urtext edition is rounded off with a foreword by Friedemann Eichhorn. Congratulations, Maestro Kremer!
ISBN: 9790201811482
Skill Level: Intermedio-Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 11 abril 2017
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: HN1148