Organ Plus One: Epiphany & Whitsuntide (Score & Parts)

Libro | Órgano, Conjunto de Escuela

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Series: Organ Plus One
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Original Works and Arrangements for Church Service and Concert
Organ Score with parts in C, B-flat, E-flat, F

The organ plus one series was specially conceived for semi-professional church musicians and instrumentalists. It takes its bearings from the liturgical calendar and the pieces can be easily played in church services, evening recitals or small concerts. Included are pieces which are freely-composed or based on chorales, either original works or arrangements by the editor. In this volume the works relate to hymns of the Reformation, including some composed by Martin Luther.

Enclosed in each edition are solo parts for C, B-flat, E-flat and F which can be played by violin, flute, oboe, clarinet, trumpet and horn in F. For use in church services, the chorale preludes are provided with accompaniments in the keys of the Lutheran hymnal.

The present volume brings this successful series to its conclusion. It contains freely-composed pieces by composers such as Edvard Grieg, Eugène Gigout, Théodore Dubois, Charles-Marie Widor and Louis Vierne as well as chorale settings such as Sigfrid Karg-Elert’s “Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern”, Johann Gottfried Walther’s “Nun bitten wir den Heiligen Geist”, Johann Ludwig Krebs’s “Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott” and Karl Hoyer’s “Geist des Glaubens, Geist der Stärke”.

ISBN: 9790006546794
Skill Level: Avanzado Explain this
Publicado el: 24 febrero 2017
Nº de páginas: 120
Nº de catálogo: BA8502

    Vistos recientemente

    Organ Plus One: Epiphany & Whitsuntide (Score & Parts)
    Órgano, Conjunto de Escuela
    22,35 €