Concerto for Orchestra

Libro | Orquesta

Editorial: Faber Music
Compositor: Carl Vine
Formato: Partituras | Partitura

Carl Vine’s Concerto for Orchestra was premiered to critical acclaim by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra in October 2014. Its composer describes the way the 20-minute work (like his recent Piano Trio The Village) ‘evolves organically through a chain of episodes to create a web of melodies and harmonies that are related but not identical. This network of ideas is tied together by strong lateral bonds but remains fluid and flexible, creating a series of fleeting glimpses – what Prokofiev called visions fugitives – abstract patterns glimpsed in the half-light or imagined behind clouds.’

ISBN: 9780571572311
Publicado el: 06 diciembre 2016
Nº de páginas: 68
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: 0571572316

      Vistos recientemente

      Concerto for Orchestra
      33,80 €