John Luther Adams: Strange And Sacred Noise

Libro | Percusión(Cuarteto)

Editorial: Taiga Press
Compositor: John Luther Adams
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes

John Luther Adams' Strange And Sacred Noise for Percussion Quartet. Score and parts. Duration: 70 minutes.

'Noise - complex, aperiodic sound - touches and moves us in profound and mysterious ways. Strange and Sacred Noise is a celebration of noise as a metaphor for turbulent phenomena in the world around us, and a gateway to ecstatic experience.

Grounded in the elemental violence of nature and the self-similar forms of linear fractals, this music is a convergence of sonic geography and sonic geometry. Each piece in the cycle is conceived as its own distinct and separate sound world, evoking the immediacy and presence of a place.

These soundscapes are inspired by and dedicated to composers who have explored strange new worlds of sound.' - John Luther Adams

Publicado el: 17 enero 2017
Longitud: 70 minutes
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH86097

        Vistos recientemente

        John Luther Adams: Strange And Sacred Noise
        54,10 €