John Luther Adams: Nunataks (Solitary Peaks)

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Taiga Press
Compositor: John Luther Adams
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

John Luther Adams' Nunataks (Solitary Peaks) for solo Piano. Commissioned by Music Northwest. Duration: 7 minutes.

'Nunataks are mountains that rise up out of ice?elds and glaciers. The jagged contours of nunataks contrast sharply with the smooth whiteness that surrounds them.

As the ice melts and the sea rises, these solitary peaks stand as stark reminders of human isolation and vulnerability.' - John Luther Adams

Publicado el: 11 enero 2017
Nº de páginas: 6
Longitud: 7 minutes
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH86053

        Vistos recientemente