John Luther Adams: Three Drum Quartets From Earth And The Great Weather

Libro | Percusión(Cuarteto)

Editorial: Taiga Press
Compositor: John Luther Adams
Formato: Partituras | Partitura y Partes

John Luther Adams' Three Drum Quartets from 'Earth And The Great Weather'.

'These three pieces are drawn from 'Earth And The Great Weather', an evening-length 'sonic geography' of the Arctic. Although purely 'abstract' in form, it is my hope that they are in some small measure informed by the elemental power of natural forces in the Arctic, and by the Inupiat Eskimo drumming and dancing.

An optional tape of Inupiat language and natural sounds - thunder, wind, melting ice and calving glaciers - is available for use in performance with these quartets.' - John Luther Adams

Publicado el: 10 enero 2017
Nº de páginas: 59
Longitud: 28 minutes
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH85943

        Vistos recientemente