J. Haydn: Symphony No. 82 In C - Hob.I:82: The Bear (Full Score)

Libro | Orquesta

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Franz Joseph Haydn
Formato: Partituras | Partitura

This is the first symphony in the Paris cycle and it was composed in 1786. The nickname The Bear stems from the bagpipe-like theme of the final movement. The composition’s outer movements often described as examples of "brilliance" and "splendour", surround the alternating major and minor variations of the slow movement.

The simplicity of this movement rings true to Rousseau’s characterisation of "natural" music.

- Large format parts.

- Informative Preface (German/English).

- Urtext of the Haydn Complete Edition.

- Complements the already available Paris symphonies nos. 85 and 87.

ISBN: 9790006534180
Skill Level: Intermedio Explain this
Publicado el: 17 enero 2007
Nº de páginas: 59
Idioma: Inglés, Alemán
Nº de catálogo: BA4690