Philip Glass: Violin Concerto No.2 "American Four Seasons" (Full Score)

Libro | Violín, Orquesta

Compositor: Philip Glass
Formato: Partituras | Partitura
This is the Full Score of Philip Glass's wonderful Violin Concerto No.2 "American Four Seasons", arranged for Violin and Orchestra. The piece was commissioned by Toronto Symphony Orchestra and London Philharmonic Orchestra, among others, the world premiere was held in Toronto on December 9th 2009, conducted by Peter Oundjian.

At this premiere, the violinist was Robert McDuffie, for whom the Concerto was composed. During the summer and autumn of 2009, Glass composed this work after many years of exchanges with McDuffie. His idea of creating a work that would be influenced by, and an accompaniment to Vivaldi's 'The Four Seasons'. Interestingly, Glass has provided no indication in the score of where each season falls, making it open for interpretation by the performers or the audience.
Publicado el: 26 mayo 2015
Nº de páginas: 58
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: DU11066

        Philip Glass: Violin Concerto No.2 'American Four Seasons' (Full Score) opiniones recogidas por reevooReevoo

        Relación calidad/precio
        Puntuación general
        Puntuaciones 7.0 de 10 basado en 1 opiniones
        7 sobre 10


        Matlock GB Violin teacher
        Great score of a fabulous piece.
        Would be better with a harder cover as the paper is bendy and also it would be good if it came with a separate solo violin part.
        Compra confirmada de 21 Junio 2017
        Publicado en: 06 Julio 2017

        Vistos recientemente