Henri Vieuxtemps: First Solo - Violin Concerto No.5 Op.37 (Violin/Piano) (Catherine)

Libro | Violín, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Alphonse Leduc
Compositor: Henri Vieuxtemps
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Parisian violinist, Georges Catherine (1872-1958) compiles an exciting collection for the Violin repertoire. The first solo from Vieuxtemp's Concerto No. 5 is clearly printed with a helpful key of unusual techniques.

Vieuxtemp (1820-1881) was an Belgian composer and violinist. He composed a significant amount of string music, particularly for the Violin, which remain popular in the advanced violinist's repertoire. The Violin solo line of Concerto No. 5 makes use of extended techniques, including harmonics, bow techniques, aritculations and hand positions. Catherine's series, Premiers Solos Extraits De Concertos Classiques provides essential access to significant repertoire of the Violin, preparing advanced violinists for the major concertos.

ISBN: 9790046199455
Idioma: Inglés, Francés
Nº de catálogo: AL19945

        Vistos recientemente