Charles Auguste de Bériot: Solo From Concerto No.7 (Violin/Piano)

Libro | Violín, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Alphonse Leduc
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Parisian violinist Georges Catherine (1872-1958) compiles an exciting collection for the Violin repertoire. The first solo from Bériot's Concerto No. 7 is clearly printed with a helpful key of unusual techniques.

Charles Auguste de Bériot (1802-1870) was a Belgian violinist and composer. He composed a significant 10 concertos for the Violin which remain popular in the advanced violinist's repertoire, as well as many study books for the instrument. The Violin solo line of Concerto No. 7 makes use of extended techniques, including harmonics, bow techniques, aritculations and hand positions. Catherine's series, First Solos Extracted From The Classic Concertos provides essential access to significant repertoire of the Violin, preparing advanced violinists for the major concertos.

ISBN: 9790046189005
Idioma: Inglés, Francés
Nº de catálogo: AL18900

        Vistos recientemente