Hector Berlioz: La Mort D'Ophélie, Op.18 No.2 (Female Voices/Piano)

Libro | SSA, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Alphonse Leduc
Compositor: Hector Berlioz
Formato: Partituras | Trabajo Vocal

Written after William Shakespeare, La Mort D'Ophélie is a piece by Hector Berlioz. For two female voices (Soprano and Contralto) accompanied by a Piano, this piece tells the story of the death of Ophélie, while she was picking some flowers next to a torrential river.

Even though the end of the story is sad, the music is highly lyrical resulting from the combination of the two voices, and the Piano part could be played by an upper intermediate player.

Hector Berlioz (1803-1869) was a French Romantic composer who made a significant contribution to music. His best-known pieces are his ''Fantastic Symphony'' and his ''Requiem''.

ISBN: 9781787602755
Idioma: Francés
Nº de catálogo: AL29971

      Vistos recientemente