Yuko Uebayashi: Suite For Flute And Cello

Libro | Flauta, Cello

Editorial: Alphonse Leduc
Compositor: Yuko Uebayashi
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

Contemporary Japanese composer, Yuko Uebayashi moved to Paris in 1998. Uebayashi's works have been met with much success in both Japan and France, Suite For Flute And Cello being no exception.

Flautist, Jean Ferrandis described Uebayashi's music as "gems that, although they are so different, they yet belong to the same world, a world of vivacity, dreams, tenderness, humour, and one that is subtly contradicted by vehemence, virtuosity, melancholy and sorrow." Suite For Flute And Cello is made up of six movements with a typical performance lasting around 18 minutes. Suite For Flute And Cello is modern in style, exploiting tonality, rhythm and the ensemble. Uebayashi's Suite For Flute And Cello is a sublime addition to the advanced repertoire of the instruments.

ISBN: 9790046304675
Idioma: Inglés, Francés
Nº de catálogo: AL30467

      Vistos recientemente