Niccolo Paganini: 24 Caprices Op.1& 24 Contradanze Inglesi For Violin Solo

Libro | Violín

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Niccolò Paganini
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

This large format edition (25.5 x 32.5cm) is the first to include all 24 of Paganini's Contradanze Inglesi and Caprices.

A coherent group of works which require the highest degree of technical expertise, since their publication in 1817 the Caprices have remained the defining milestone of Violin technique.

Bärenreiter’s scholarly-critical edition is based on the autograph and early prints from various European publishers. The original beaming and articulation have been maintained, thereby setting this new edition apart from the many publications of the last 200 years which incorporated changes and emendations by famous Violinists.

In addition to the daunting Caprices, this is the first time that the 24 Contradanze Inglesi for solo Violin have been published. These simple pieces are each 16 measures in length and exploit various techniques, thus providing a wonderful addition to the solo Violin repertoire.

This unique edition offers a spacious layout allowing plenty of room to add personal fingering and bowing. A historical introduction in English and German discusses the genesis of the works and traces their influence on Violin virtuosos. A source description and critical commentary are also included.

ISBN: 9790006540815
Publicado el: 03 enero 2014
Nº de páginas: 84
Idioma: Alemán
Nº de catálogo: BA9424