Graham Cole: Pentacle (score)

Libro | Brass Banda

Editorial: Faber Music
Compositor: Graham Cole
Formato: Partituras | Partitura

Pentacle was selected as a test piece for the National Brass Band Championships of Great Britain, First Section regional competition in 2009. The Pentacle is an image of an upright five-pointed star drawn inside a circle with a single continuous line making the five points equally spaced. Traditionally, each of the five angles has been attributed to the five metaphysical elements of the ancients. These provide the titles for the five sections of the piece: Earth (representing stability and physical endurance), Wind (representing intelligence and the arts), Fire (representing courage and daring), Water (representing emotions and intuition) and Quintessence (which represents the All and the Divine spirit).

Brass Band Grades 1 & 2: Novice and Learner bands.

Duration: 13 minutes.


ISBN: 9780571569489
Publicado el: 19 junio 2018
Nº de catálogo: 057156948X

    Vistos recientemente

    Graham Cole: Pentacle (score)
    Brass Banda
    33,80 €