Peter Maxwell Davies: Sonata For Organ

Libro | Órgano

Editorial: Chester Music
Compositor: Peter Maxwell Davies
Formato: Partituras | Partitura
This essentially contemplative work in four movements is based on a plainsong fragment from the Lamentations of Jeremiah, traditionally sung on Maundy Thursday in the ceremonies spiralling down to the sacrifice of Christ on Good Friday.
First performed in June 1982 by Richard Hughes, to whom the work is dedicated.
Nº de páginas: 28
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: CH55477

        Vistos recientemente