Ludwig Van Beethoven: Sonata In C Minor Op.13 (Grande Sonate Pathetique) (Urtext)

Libro | Piano

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Compositor: Ludwig van Beethoven
Formato: Partituras | Álbum Instrumental

The „Pathétique“ marks the beginning of the publication of all Beethoven piano sonatas by Bärenreiter in scholarly-critical Urtext editions.

This Sonata in C minor was his first large work in this genre and a prime example of the late 18th century sonata. To this day it remains a source of fascination with its ardent pathos and emotional coherence. While first sketches probably date back to 1796, Beethoven did not complete the sonata until 1798/99, shortly after his string trio in C minor, op. 9 from 1797/98. He published the work in December 1799 in Vienna.

The Urtext edition of this famous sonata edited by the Beethoven expert Jonathan Del Mar remains faithful to the sources and reflects the latest research. With its clear print and practical page turns, it will appeal to advanced piano students, pianists and teachers. It includes a historical foreword, a detailed critical commentary as well as informative notes on performance practice.

  • Scholarly-critical performing Urtext edition based on most recent research
  • For advanced piano students, pianists and teachers
  • Optimum page turns and notes on performance practice
  • Detailed foreword (Ger/Eng) and critical commentary (Eng)
ISBN: 9790006542055
Publicado el: 15 noviembre 2012
Nº de páginas: 48
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: BA10851

        Ludwig Van Beethoven: Sonata In C Minor Op.13 (Grande Sonate Pathetique) (Urtext) opiniones recogidas por reevooReevoo

        Calidad del contenido
        Relación calidad/precio
        Puntuación general
        Puntuaciones 8.0 de 10 basado en 1 opiniones
        8 sobre 10


        Caerphilly GB
        No se dejó ningún comentario
        The introductory notes could be more helpful for someone who is learning to play the piece. (The music notes are more difficult but that's the way Betthoven wrote them!)
        Compra confirmada de 22 Junio 2016
        Publicado en: 27 Julio 2016