Patrick Hawes: The Call (from The Call) - Soprano/Piano

Libro | Soprano, Acompañamiento de Piano

Editorial: Novello
Compositor: Patrick Hawes
Formato: Partituras | Trabajo Vocal

The Call is a ten-movement cantata for solo Soprano with Piano accompaniment, composed in the aftermath of the death of Diana, Princess of Wales in 1997. The Call is the first movement of The Call. It is a setting of a poem by George Herbert, and a petition to the various forms of the Trinity to permeate all our lives. It is presented here for Soprano solo and Piano.

Patrick Hawes (b. 1958) is a contemporary British composer. He has been building a reputation as one of the foremost composers working in the UK today, a position which was cemented when he was appointed as Classic FM’s Composer in Residence for 2006-2007.

Publicado el: 18 mayo 2012
Nº de páginas: 4
Idioma: Inglés
Nº de catálogo: NOV293139

        Patrick Hawes: The Call (from The Call) - Soprano/Piano opiniones recogidas por reevooReevoo

        Calidad del contenido
        Relación calidad/precio
        Puntuación general
        Puntuaciones 10.0 de 10 basado en 1 opiniones
        10 sobre 10


        Shillingstone, Dorset GB
        Excellent piece of music.
        Not a bad point as such, but it would be great to have a PDF when buying a printed copy.
        Compra confirmada de 20 Febrero 2018
        Publicado en: 09 Marzo 2018

        Vistos recientemente

        Patrick Hawes: The Call (from The Call) - Soprano/Piano
        Soprano, Acompañamiento de Piano
        8,10 €