George A. Speckert: The Roots of Jazz for Violin and Violoncello

Libro | Violín, Cello

Editorial: Bärenreiter
Series: Ready To Play
Formato: Partituras | Partes

George Speckert has once again created a collection of easy pieces which are fun to perform and sound attractive. The duets are comfortable to play, have an authentic jazz feel to them and are full of nuances; musicians and teachers will enjoy them as much as the listener. Marked rhythms and distinctive melodies give the pieces that special something.

From the contents
“The Entertainer” (Scott Joplin), “Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen” (trad.), “When the Saints Go Marching In” (trad.), “St. Louis Blues” (W. C. Handy), “Tiger Rag” (Hold that Tiger) (Nick la Rocca), “New Orleans” (Newton Alexander) and original compositions by George Speckert

The author
George Speckert is renowned for his easy yet sonorous arrangements for mixed string ensembles. He is a composer, author, and teacher for multi-media production and e-learning.

ISBN: 9790006541935
Skill Level: Fácil Explain this
Publicado el: 17 abril 2012
Nº de páginas: 36
Idioma: Inglés, Alemán
Nº de catálogo: BA10606

          Vistos recientemente